Recap

No One Watches More TV Than Me

Real Housewives of Atlanta Reunion Monday, November 17, 2008

Filed under: Reality TV — denisesays @ 5:24 pm
Tags: ,

nene-mad

Clutch ya pearls! The much talked about drama filled reunion amongst the Real Housewives of Atlanta is set to air next Tuesday night on Bravo but they have clips of the show on the site to tease everyone. Now from the clips it appears that Lisa was upset because Kim said  that Lisa was her source of informaton about what happen in the limo when NeNe went into an A and B selection bashing someone who supposedly was her good friend. From where we join in the clip it shows Lisa telling Kim that she is a liar. Near the end she even threatens to put Kim over the couch they are sitting on!

 

Click here to see Lisa and Kim go at it.

 

Now the next clip is NeNe beginning to join in and telling Kim, “you made a comment already that you would beat my ass, I’d like to see that happen.”

 

Click here to see NeNe go off.

 *****

Also Lisa sat down with Essence.com to discuss why she was upset with Kim, it’s pretty much what we already heard but it is more detailed and from Lisa’s point of view:

ESSENCE.COM: Your costar Kim Zolciak has accused you of threatening to kill her. Is that true?
LISA WU HARTWELL:
Never would I threaten to kill anyone. Kim made a very heinous statement about me. She said I was a crack whore [Zolciak denies making this statement.] and that’s the reason I don’t have my kids [Justin and Jason]. Not only did she lie and insult me, but she insulted my children and my integrity. I have never done drugs in my life. I am a businesswoman.

ESSENCE.COM: Wow. Who did Kim tell that you were a “crack whore”?
HARTWELL:
She was on the set of Demi Moore’s new film “The Joneses,” which costars David Duchovny and Chris Williams [the brother of “Ugly Betty” star Vanessa Williams], and the “Real Housewives of Atlanta” cast was invited to star in as extras. I declined, but she and Sheree went. She didn’t realize the people she said this to about me were friends of mine. I’m a businesswoman-an actress, writer and producer of movies-and to have her making up lies about me to people I could potentially work with one day is crazy! She said those things in front of Demi Moore.

ESSENCE.COM: Did you leave her threatening messages on her voicemail or text her messages to her cell phone?
HARTWELL:
Yes, I did call her and told her she needed to call me because I wanted to address the lies she’d been spreading about me. I was never threatening, but I did tell her that I would show up at her house if I didn’t hear from her to talk woman to woman. I believe she’s trying to extend her 15 minutes of fame, but why at my expense? I have a life outside of this show. It’s unfortunate that Kim has made me her target. Perhaps it’s because throughout the whole show you don’t see me engaging in any drama like this. What she said was very hurtful. She insulted me as a mother and a wife. She was once a wife and is a mother, so I don’t understand why she would do this.

ESSENCE.COM: Allegedly she’s put out a restraining order against you. Is that true?
HARTWELL:
I had heard that, but how could she? I’ve never threatened her or laid a hand on her. In fact, last week we did a talk show together and I didn’t say one word to her. Honestly, I really don’t think Kim is dealing with a full deck. She lies constantly. Of course when I asked her about what she said about me not having custody of my kids she denied that she ever said I was a crack whore. [Zolciak denies filing a restraining order.]

ESSENCE.COM: When we last spoke you said that you were a “sparring woman.” Does that mean you’d be willing to get physical?
HARTWELL:
Would I engage in any physical activity with Kim? Absolutely not. She’s not worth my time. Do I know how to defend myself if I were attacked? Yes. When I said I was a “sparring woman” I simply meant I’ll spar with anyone in the ring. Martial arts teaches you self-control especially when it comes to your emotions. You can’t just react to everything. I would only use it in self-defense. The weird thing is when I spoke to Kim she said, “Lisa, this is water under the bridge.” And then now I find out she’s claiming that she fears for her life. I wonder if all of this was staged. She knows how I feel about my kids and if anyone were to insult them it would strike a nerve. Again, I didn’t threaten this woman and I only made one call to her and absolutely no text messages. If I did, don’t you think they would have shown it on TMZ.com?

Pic-Bravo

 

One Response to “Real Housewives of Atlanta Reunion”

  1. Jaerica Says:

    NeNe was wrong and no matter how loud she yells she was wrong for doing that to Kim amougst all of there friends. They are trying to make Kim look like a monster and I think it’s a little over done. Grant it, it is probably for ratings but its a little over board.


Leave a comment